Self Catering Holidays In Lamplugh - Save up to 60%
Become a FREE member and save up to 60%! Members save up to 60%
"From deciding to go away for a week and hitting the internet to actually finding and booking a cottage took us less than an hour."
"This website made it so easy to find the perfect accommodation we were looking for with the best price."
"Affordable prices, beautiful cottages, an absolute pleasure to do business with."
Join for your free membership and save up to 60% on last-minute UK holidays
1 - 24 of 974 properties
Lamplugh Self Catering
We bring it all together
at your fingertips
We connect you to a range of great suppliers with a huge selection of properties. We've done the research, so that you don't have to.View properties >
We get you
the best price
We help you to complete your booking whilst giving you discounts, member only prices and our Best Price Guarantee.
Become a member >
you can trust
We act as the bridge between you and your dream property’s supplier with market leading customer services and prices.See our reviews >
What our customers are saying about our Self Catering Holidays In Lamplugh.
DonianGuru - verified booking
"If you want to stay and visit Keswick but don't want to be in town, then this accommodation is in a great location being about 5-7 minutes drive away in a rural very quiet village location, in fact it was ideal for the two of us and our two dogs. Apart from the Pottery 30 seconds away, which serves nice tea/coffee and cakes, there is nothing else there but we found it great to be able to drive into Keswick which has an abundance of shops and restaurants. You can walk steeply uphill on footpaths from the door into Whinlatter Forest, taking about 20-30 minutes to get to the main visitor centre area. The actual dormer bungalow accommodation is fine; it has a good size driveway and a very small garden with patio, the garden has no lawn so is mainly shrubs. Whilst we were able to keep our dogs within the fenced garden area it is not gated so be careful. Its very easy to criticise small aspects of the accommodation as others in the Visitor Book have done so over many years and in isolation not major problems, but are helpful suggestions to improve, like needing a mirror in the en-suite, somewhere to hang coats in the hall, a clothes horse, replacement dishwasher cutlery basket, a floor mop etc, none of these had actually been done which is a pity. It had good Wi-Fi connection and the rooms are fairly large. There are great views of the fells particularly from the upstairs rooms. It was nice to have both a downstairs and upstairs lounge with TV in both. There was plenty of china and cutlery, cooking utensils etc. The owners phoned us on arrival and were extremely keen to make sure we were happy with the accommodation; a nice touch. The décor was fine; in places it needs a little TLC and smartening up. It is not luxury accommodation neither is it poor. The showers again were fine, they are electric powered so the flow rate is always going to be limited compared with a pumped or mains pressure shower. If you are tall, then the upstairs bedroom may be an issue in places. The bed was very comfortable. For us the location and views were the main USP, the fact that it needed a little TLC in places was not off-putting. Yes we'll return if they'll have us."
Mrs Clark - verified booking
"Needs cleaning to a better standard found dog or cat poo in the cupboard underneath the stairs needs paint work painting windows cleaning didn’t expect to start cleaning up before I unpacked the court yard was that dirt with cigarette tabs all over and yet again dog poo I found myself cleaning it all up with a hand brush and shovel and washing it with disinfectant and I text the owner no reply to these matters and then to top it all the tv didn’t work for three days we did get that sorted the yard is far too small for the size of the house bedroom blind was on the bedroom floor out side front of the hous needs a good clean and not enough bags for rubbish two bags outside the front door when we arrived so looking forward to our holiday the entire details of this property is not what it says might have a modern kitchen with no microwave but we was very disappointed for the money we payed *** Owner Response*** Thank you for your comments, the owner has contacted us with the following response. The house was spotlessly clean, the manager of North Lakes Services cleaned it herself and it is done professionally. I was contacted on a Saturday evening by these guests to inform me they were having difficulties with the TV, I asked if it was on the right channel for freesat however, they still maintained it was not working. At my own expense I hired a satellite engineer on Monday to investigate, the engineer confirmed the TV was working however it had been put on the incorrect channel with the remote. Operating instructions are provided beside the appliance. The house is not advertised as having a microwave, however it does have one and It is a Nef combi oven/microwave. This fact is outlined on instructions on how to use, posted on the kitchen wall and an email is sent to the guests prior to arrival. The house is not advertised as having a large outdoor space. There are four large bags provided for waste per stay. The waste is collected twice a week from outside the front door. Information on how to dispose of waste is also stated in a property help sheet in the house and sent via email prior to arrival."
- Mr Allcock, August 2018 - verified booking
"The bedrooms are all large and have en-suite bathrooms and, in addition, there is a large family bathroom with a spa bath. The kitchen has all that you need to self cater and there is also plenty of fridge/freezer space. The utility has a washer and drier plus a separate downstairs WC. There are three reception rooms to allow for space if needed - two of them have TV/video provided. In addition, there is a wi-fi link available. There is lots of space to park cars off-road to the rear of the house. It is in a great location and has superb views across the Solway Firth. There are two excellent pub/bistro in the village with menus that cater for all tastes. The information from the owner was excellent with plenty of detail making it easy to find and access the property. The down-side is that there are lots of irritating issues that have not been addressed despite being listed in the house maintenance book over a significant period of months such as lots of light bulbs needing replacement; fridge seal damaged and allowing the fridge to leak; the drier works but is exceptionally noisy and needs attention; the Jack & Jill bathroom shower needs attention; there is no 'pole' to open the Velux windows in the annex bedroom; the main dining table can only accommodate eight people although the house can accommodate more; there is insufficient garden furniture for all occupants (the large picnic table is wooden and damaged) and there are no patio umbrellas available (the large one at the property is broken and dumped at the rear of the house). It may seem churlish to make note of these 'little' problems when we have had such an excellent holiday but, if you are paying a premium price for what is advertised as a luxury and premium property, you expect these issues to be addressed and not left untended for months and months. It might be that, having put the property up for sale, that the owners no longer care about their holiday renters??"
Mrs Clark - verified booking
"Needs cleaning to a better standard found dog or cat poo in the cupboard underneath the stairs needs paint work painting windows cleaning didn’t expect to start cleaning up before I unpacked the court yard was that dirt with cigarette tabs all over and yet again dog poo I found myself cleaning it all up with a hand brush and shovel and washing it with disinfectant and I text the owner no reply to these matters and then to top it all the tv didn’t work for three days we did get that sorted the yard is far too small for the size of the house bedroom blind was on the bedroom floor out side front of the hous needs a good clean and not enough bags for rubbish two bags outside the front door when we arrived so looking forward to our holiday the entire details of this property is not what it says might have a modern kitchen with no microwave but we was very disappointed for the money we payed"
Mrs Sarginson - verified booking
"The property is larger than you expect from the photos and is fresh and bright. Unfortunately, the washing machine and tumble drier are in a garage full of rubbish, a large Christmas tree, a burst box of spilling washing powder and a leaking roof which has made every surface very wet - not a clothes or me friendly environment. The tumble drier is £1 coin operated but the new £1 did not seem to fit. There are no hooks to hang any coats in the main house and the upstairs is much chillier than the ground floor - making the upstairs lounge unappealing, even though it has a great view. This is the only property that we have ever booked that has not had a welcome pack of at least tea bags, coffee or sugar - ? is this a Lakes Cottage Holiday norm or just this property as having driven for 7 hours in difficult weather conditions this was disappointing."