Pet Friendly Cottages In Plymouth To Rent - Save up to 60%
Become a FREE member and save up to 60%! Members save up to 60%
Best price, guaranteed.
No one can beat our prices.
We guarantee you the best price
Our cottages are professionally managed by our partners and payments are taken by them, but rest assured, by booking via Snaptrip you'll pay the lowest possible price for your trip.
We never charge you more than you would pay booking directly on the partner's site and if you become a Snaptrip member you can save even more. If you find a property priced lower anywhere else on the internet (we’d be amazed if you do), simply email us at email@example.com and we'll refund you the difference.
1 - 24 of 30 properties
8 St. Johns Road
St Aubyn Cottage
Ground floor apartment
The Ravine - 27931
Royal William Studio
We bring it all together
at your fingertips
We connect you to a range of great suppliers with a huge selection of properties. We've done the research, so that you don't have to.View properties >
We get you
the best price
We help you to complete your booking whilst giving you discounts, member only prices and our Best Price Guarantee.
Become a member >
you can trust
We act as the bridge between you and your dream property’s supplier with market leading customer services and prices.See our reviews >
What our customers are saying about our Pet Friendly Cottages In Plymouth To Rent.
Karen - verified booking
"We really liked this spacious cottage which was even nicer than the photos indicated and was full of character and charm. However, it was let down by poor maintenance and was in need of a really good clean.We were unhappy on arrival to find that the bathroom/toilet door had no working lock, which was inconvenient, but as the holiday progressed we also discovered that the toilet seat was not secured to the unit, the toaster did not work properly which was frustrating, the fronts of the drawer units in the upper bedroom just came off in your hands as you tried to use them, and also broken kitchen tiles and shelving, and curtains half hanging off the rails.On arrival the bathroom had not been cleaned thoroughly, particularly the floor which had unpleasant hairs around the sink and toilet pedestals, and there was grime on the decorative edges of the tiles and shelving.It would have been nice to have the additional touches which many cottages provide for their guests, such as fresh soaps, milk or welcome biscuits, but these were not as essential as having the property clean and well maintained.The water supply was a bit unreliable. It took a long time for the bath to run any hot water and the shower would not maintain a constant temperature or pressure and again it took a long time for the hot water to come through.Visitors need to be aware that the second double bedroom is accessed by a spiral staircase from the kitchen and there is no door. Our teenage daughter initially thought this was a fantastic den, but found that she slept badly due to being woken by early noise/talk from people using the kitchen (and the TV in the lounge late at night) - which due to a lack of door was not blocked from her. The early sunlight coming through the white blinds and straight onto the bed was also a problem and she ended up buying a sleep mask - but black-out blinds would be useful. This room is good for a teenager, but may be an issue for a couple sharing, due to the sloping ceilings and very limited storage.We've stayed in many cottages and this is the first time that there was no visitors' book (which guests write comments in) which is usually essential reading for finding out useful information about the nearest supermarket, good places to eat/visit and handy tips for the property - often previous guests' comments are invaluable.The garden was lovely and a great suntrap in the late afternoon and the property location was very peaceful. The surrounding roads were quite hair-raising in their narrowness; we got used to squeezing the car into hedges to allow other drivers to pass, but it took extra time to get anywhere due to this.We would recommend: nearby Mothecombe Beach (Sat, Sun, Wed only), Bigbury on Sea Beach, Becky Falls Woodland Park and Buckfast Abbey.We would definitely book this cottage again as it was lovely - it just needs some TLC."
Clare - verified booking
"Goondiwindi is a beautiful cottage in a lovely location. The owner Emelia was easy to contact in order to arrange collecting the keys (I left her a voicemail and she called me back that evening) and she gave me some good advice about local shops etc. The cottage has ample parking for two vehicles out front, and is situated in a small hamlet. It is very rural, there are no pavements and very narrow country lanes to reach the property. There aren't any facilities in the immediate area, the neighbouring village of Holbeton has a post office and a pub, and there is a petrol station with shop, post office and village shop in Yealmpton which is about 15 minutes in the car. We found it useful to order food shopping online from Tesco on Emelias advice which worked out well for us. There is a lovely village green suitable for playing but dogs not allowed. We took our dog, and although the property is dog friendly, we found it difficult to go for a dog walk due to the narrow lanes and the agricultural fields. This didn't spoil our enjoyment though as she loved the beach nearby and came out with us on many excursions. The cottage is very well equipped, spacious, light and airy. You will find everything you need in the kitchen for food preparation, and plenty of cleaning products so you can stay tidy whilst you are there. The dishwasher and washing machine were a blessing, and both an indoor clothes aired and outside washing line. Beautiful garden with chairs and a picnic table. There were a selection of tourism leaflets, books, CDs, DVDs and a few games which were very thoughtful and helped us to plan days out. The attic room has a very low ceiling and quite a narrow staircase but our son loved it and made it his den for the week. Nice comfy beds and lots of storage for clothes downstairs (limited storage upstairs but not a problem for us). The shower was quite tricky to operate and there were a few cold showers and quite low pressure, but this is to be expected with such a remote location. Because of the low water pressure the bath takes a fair while to fill , but no rush as we were on our holidays!The only criticism I would have, was that the side entrance gate was missing, so the garden was not secure so we didn't leave our dog unattended in case she made a bid for freedom. On the whole we had a really lovely time and would definitely consider going back to both the area and this cottage in particular."
Bea - verified booking
"Hadn't appreciated that much of the last few miles drive would be on narrow lanes and that some drivers have no understanding of the common courtesies on such roads (not the farm's fault). The description mentioned WiFi - but that was not working, neither was mobile signal without walking back up the farm track. Without a doubt the views were spectacular and the walks from the cottage well worth trying. Bed was comfortable, shower acceptable - there is a tumble drier too (not mentioned). Probably won't use again next time we are in the area but for people prepared would be ideal. No issue with it being a working farm - dogs friendly (although a bit indiscriminate about where they leave 'parcels'). Final observation - paperwork said to call the week before to arrange pick-up of key. I phoned, left a message, didn't get a call back (that was a bit rude!), called the next day to be told it wasn't necessary unless arriving very late (post 11 pm) - frustrating that the paperwork didn't explain!"
Mr Allen - verified booking
"This location was rather remote, there was no where within walking distance, driving was necessary everywhere. The roads in and out from cottage to a main road was approximately 2 miles or more depending on which trail you chose of nerve wrecking driving due to steep winding paths for single cars only meeting oncoming traffic meant reversing. We left a day early thus holiday was not for us. ****Owner Response**** Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We were sorry to hear that the location didn't quite suit you and do hope that despite this, you had an enjoyable time in Cornwall. Many people choose Quayside for its peaceful location and for the chance to relax and enjoy the waterside views. Should you ever require any further information on the location of a property please don't hesitate to ask when booking and we'll be delighted to help answer your questions. We do hope we see you again soon!"
Paul - verified booking
"Fantastic sea view - didn’t need to watch the TV!The Eddystone Lighthouse is on the horizon on a clear day.Very comfortable Farm cottage - not designed to be luxurious, but we felt “at home”The cottage is on a National Trust working Farm of 600 acres down a long track of about a mile - ideal if you like the peace and quiet of the country life.Lovely walks along the coast path.We have marked local amenities as 6, mainly because this is a cottage in unspoilt countryside - we didn’t want “amenities” but Portsmouth is only about 8 miles away, there are many good local pubs and restaurants and many local National Trust houses and small bays.Lovely to watch the Devon Red cattle with their many young calves.Tim, the farmer and his wife were very friendly hosts.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return before too long,If you want a quiet country cottage with a fantastic sea view then you won’t get much better"