Self Catering Holidays In Caldbeck - Save up to 60%

We guarantee you the best price

Our cottages are professionally managed by our partners and payments are taken by them, but rest assured, by booking via Snaptrip you'll pay the lowest possible price for your trip.

We never charge you more than you would pay booking directly on the partner's site and if you become a Snaptrip member you can save even more. If you find a property priced lower anywhere else on the internet (we’d be amazed if you do), simply email us at marketing@snaptrip.com and we'll refund you the difference.

Caldbeck Self Catering

  • Last Minute Cottages - Gates Bridge Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Gates Bridge Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Gates Bridge Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Gates Bridge Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Gates Bridge Cottage
1

Caldbeck

Gates Bridge Cottage

Ref: S85207

Reviews 10

1
2
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - Greenside Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Greenside Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Greenside Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Greenside Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Greenside Cottage
2

Caldbeck

Greenside Cottage

Ref: S85212

Reviews 10

2
4
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - Church View
  • Last Minute Cottages - Church View
  • Last Minute Cottages - Church View
  • Last Minute Cottages - Church View
  • Last Minute Cottages - Church View
1

Caldbeck

Church View

Ref: S70355

Reviews 5

3
6
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - Little Bay Byre
  • Last Minute Cottages - Little Bay Byre
  • Last Minute Cottages - Little Bay Byre
  • Last Minute Cottages - Little Bay Byre
1

Hesket Newmarket

Little Bay Byre

Ref: S172961

1
2
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - Greenrigg Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Greenrigg Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Greenrigg Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Greenrigg Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Greenrigg Cottage
2

near Caldbeck

Greenrigg Cottage

Ref: S85213

Reviews 7

3
6
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - Ellwood House
  • Last Minute Cottages - Ellwood House
  • Last Minute Cottages - Ellwood House
  • Last Minute Cottages - Ellwood House
  • Last Minute Cottages - Ellwood House
2

Wigton

Ellwood House

Ref: S89808

Reviews 20

3
6
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - The Chapel
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Chapel
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Chapel
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Chapel
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Chapel

Caldbeck

The Chapel

Ref: S164380

2
4
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - Ellarbeck Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Ellarbeck Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Ellarbeck Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Ellarbeck Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Ellarbeck Cottage
2

Caldbeck

Ellarbeck Cottage

Ref: S24435

Reviews 15

2
4
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - Swaledale Cottag
  • Last Minute Cottages - Swaledale Cottag
  • Last Minute Cottages - Swaledale Cottag
  • Last Minute Cottages - Swaledale Cottag
  • Last Minute Cottages - Swaledale Cottag
2

Caldbeck

Swaledale Cottag

Ref: S24436

Reviews 15

2
4
View details

We bring it all together

60,000 properties
at your fingertips

We connect you to a range of great suppliers with a huge selection of properties. We've done the research, so that you don't have to.

View properties >

We get you
the best price

We help you to complete your booking whilst giving you discounts, member only prices and our Best Price Guarantee.

A marketplace
you can trust

We act as the bridge between you and your dream property’s supplier with market leading customer services and prices.

See our reviews >

What our customers are saying about our Self Catering Holidays In Caldbeck.

Grim72 - verified booking

"We booked this accomodation for the Easter week as it was the only accomodation we could find available to suit our needs for 3 bedrooms and 2 dogs so were a little nervous. We needn't have been - it turned out to be perfect for us. 3 good sized bedrooms (1 double and 2 twins), a sitting room/dining area more than adequate in size to comfortably sit 5 of us and the 2 dogs - and beautifully appointed. We didnt need to light the wood burner as we were blessed with great weather. The bathroom is also modern with a good power shower. The only thing needing a bit of a spruce up is the kitchen but having said that it was still clean and had everything you need (just needs modernising a little) - would also benefit from a bigger fridge/freezer. The washing machine/drier is located in the adjoining barn where there are also bikes (no hellmets though), fishing nets etc - all a useful addition. All in all the propert is great, we even had a BBQ in the back garden which wa snice to sit in after a day of walking and exploring the surrounding area. The village of Caldbeck is lovely with plenty of walks to discover along the river and countryside. As you head down the hill to the village, take a left before you reach the village (towards the duckpond) and you'll see a signpost for a walk to Howk. This is a great little walk (only about half a mile) where you will discover an abandoned Bobbin Mill and spectacular waterfalls - our son (9) loved exploring along here and enjoyed getting his feet in the water. You can then cross a bridge over the waterfall and up steps into a farmers field - cross this and you end up more or less back at the cottage. On an evening we enjoyed the boardgames provided in the dresser and just chilling out with a bit of tv. You are probably between 30mins to an hour drive away from the main tourist spots of Keswick, Cockermouth etc which are worth a trip to and we'd recommend just parking up along the way when you see a spare parking spot alongside the Lakes. Try Grange, do the Borrowdale drive and take in the spectacular views/driving experinece of the Honiston Pass (not a drive for the faint hearted). Our SatNav got us more or less to the front door - just take the next left around the back of the property for a great dedicated parking area."
See property >

Mr Gandy - verified booking

"The main issue we had was actually before the holiday. I had a conversation with one of the company representatives regarding travel insurance. I would like to state that it was my mistake selecting travel insurance when initially booking our holiday. But I was sure I did not ask for insurance, due to the fact we already have annual insurance. Because of personal reasons, I did not check the holiday confirmation which included the travel insurance. As soon as I realised the mistake, I contacted Lakes Cottage Holidays and the representative was adamant there was nothing she could do. I was not happy with the situation, but it seemed we were stuck with the travel insurance. I even asked if there was anything she could do as a gesture of good will, but she was polite and firm when stating the company response was final and if I was unhappy the only course of action was the FCA. The insurance situation could have been sorted amicably, but Lakes Cottage Holidays stuck firmly to their terms and conditions. The insurance premium was forty pounds. This is a small amount of money compared with the total holiday cost of around £800. We will not use this lettings agent in the future and any recommendation is out of the question."
See property >

Mr Gandy - verified booking

"I had a conversation with one of the company representatives regarding travel insurance. I would like to state that it was my mistake selecting travel insurance when initially booking our holiday. But I was sure I did not ask for insurance, due to the fact we already have annual insurance. Because of personal reasons, I did not check the holiday confirmation which included the travel insurance. As soon as I realised the mistake, I contacted Lakes Cottage Holidays and the representative was adamant there was nothing she could do. I was not happy with the situation, but it seemed we were stuck with the travel insurance. I even asked if there was anything she could do as a gesture of good will, but she was polite and firm when stating the company response was final and if I was unhappy the only course of action was the FCA. The insurance situation could have been sorted amicably, but Lakes Cottage Holidays stuck firmly to their terms and conditions. The insurance premium was forty pounds. This is a small amount of money compared with the total holiday cost of around £800. We will not use this lettings agent in the future and any recommendation is out of the question."
See property >

Daniel - verified booking

"Fantastic that we got wood replenished every day. Please note this is a working farm, so expect farm yard smells and noise. There isn’t any view as such from the cottage. It has a barn front and rear. However we weren’t bothered as we spent most of our time out and about.The fire was really nice and the cottage was well heated. There was a range of cooking utensils.Keswick is approx 40 mins drive away. I drive slow, the roads are country lanes.Dodd wood & summit is a great walk. There is also a yard and grasses enclosed rear garden area which is handy for letting the dog out before bed.The skies are really pretty on an evening and silt is really dark here.There was no hand soap which was a slight inconvenience. It’s really creaky, it creeped my partner out. However I thought it was quite cosy.The wood replenishment everyday was great.Even though its classed as the lakes, be prepared to drive.Avoid the Silk Road Chinese in Keswick.Also parking was good at cottage.I enjoyed my stay and the owners are friendly. They do live next door. For the price it’s good. Stopped in the lakes a few times now and I prefer to be more central."
See property >

NicAngel - verified booking

"We recently spent a week in Ellwood House and had a thoroughly lovely stay. The house was clean, tidy and very homely with the beautiful log burner. We were amazed at how well stocked the kitchen was including cleaning products, tea, coffee, milk and some rather delicious biscuits. All this and plenty of fuel for the log burner. We will most certainly be visiting the property again as it's location was perfect for our family with plenty of parking, beautiful enclosed (great for the dog) garden with patio and BBQ. I have never met such friendly people as the people in the pub and village shop which may I add has everything you could possibly need. The proprietors of Ellwood House were amazing, we managed to leave something behind but they returned it to us in a very timely manner. They couldn't do enough for us. Wonderful, can't wait to do it again when the weather picks up."
See property >

Unlock exclusive last minute cottage discounts by joining Snaptrip.

Membership is FREE and guarantees the cheapest online price.

Login to see

  • Discounts exclusive to members (on average £30)
  • Save & share your favourite properties
  • See your previously viewed properties

Sign up to see

Login to see

  • Discounts exclusive to members (on average £30)
  • Save & share your favourite properties
  • See your previously viewed properties

or

Already a member login here

Not a member?

By entering my email address, I agree to Snaptrip's Terms of service, Privacy policy and to receive email updates, news, & offers from Snaptrip.

Thank you for joining, member discounts are now available.