Staycation Cottages In Millbrook To Rent - Save up to 60%
Become a FREE member and save up to 60%! Members save up to 60%
Best price, guaranteed.
No one can beat our prices.
We guarantee you the best price
Our cottages are professionally managed by our partners and payments are taken by them, but rest assured, by booking via Snaptrip you'll pay the lowest possible price for your trip.
We never charge you more than you would pay booking directly on the partner's site and if you become a Snaptrip member you can save even more. If you find a property priced lower anywhere else on the internet (we’d be amazed if you do), simply email us at email@example.com and we'll refund you the difference.
1 - 17 of 17 properties
Tregonhawke Farm Apartment
We bring it all together
at your fingertips
We connect you to a range of great suppliers with a huge selection of properties. We've done the research, so that you don't have to.View properties >
We get you
the best price
We help you to complete your booking whilst giving you discounts, member only prices and our Best Price Guarantee.
Become a member >
you can trust
We act as the bridge between you and your dream property’s supplier with market leading customer services and prices.See our reviews >
What our customers are saying about our Staycation Cottages In Millbrook To Rent.
Mrs Aitkenhead - verified booking
" We are three ladies who have been friends for a long time and enjoy paper crafting together. Lakeside has been our crafting holiday get away for the last ten years. Sadly, since being taken over, Helpful Holidays prices have risen, in fact the cost of our long weekend in winter months (always November or January) has actually more than doubled. In addition to this a Christmas tree had been left out in the dining room; the bathroom & en suite were cold and without heating as the heated towel rails had not been switched on; the lock had come off the side gate and we were unable to secure; the vertical blind in the kitchen had broken and been mended with sellotape so came down when the blinds were moved; in previous years we had been left with sufficient kindling and logs for at least one fire but on this occasion there was kindling but no logs. Similarly, before there has always been pump hand cleanser/soap on the basins in the downstairs WC, en suite and bathroom but there was none in the WC or en suite; there was no toilet roll in the family bathroom or WC. It appears as though profits are the main focus of Sykes as they have both increased prices and cut costs. Very disappointed so have booked elsewhere and with a different company for January 2020. ***Owner Response*** Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback for Lakeside. As a valued customer of many years, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay this year. It’s a shame you did not let us know about the issues whilst you were at the property, if we had of known we would have done our utmost to help. We have spoken to the owners and they wish to apologise that the Christmas tree being left at the property and for the lack of kindling/logs and soap. Both incidents are being investigated by the owner with their housekeeper. Thank you for bringing the maintenance issues to our attention, these will be corrected and ready for the upcoming season. The heating at Lakeside is controlled by a thermostat and the rails have temperature gauges which allow for them to be adjusted to suit personal preferences. These will usually be on for your arrival, however, should they have been overlooked, they are very easy to turn on. Thank you for enjoying so many previous holidays at Lakeside. We are sorry that it was not perfect on this occasion, but we do hope that overall you enjoyed your stay and that we will see you again in the future. "
- Andy D, July 2018 - verified booking
"Very well appointed cosy apartment that’s pet friendly. Lovely farm setting right next to the stables and chicken run, both of which add to the feel of the place, especially hearing the horses moving about. We’re horsey people so it was home from home. Fishing lake is well stocked with some great carp set in a very quiet part of the farm. Didn’t see any Kingfishers but nearly everything else. Good spot to while away a few evenings. The decking outside gets the morning sunshine from 0600 a very peaceful way to start the day. In the evening you can see owls hunting in the fields. The Cliff Top cafe is a 2 min drive up donkey lane the breakfasts are massive, with the lovely Veggie and vegan cafe at Downderry also doing a lovely smashed avocado on sour dough. If you want a holiday that’s rural and very close to some stunning beaches then this is the place."
Mrs Mann - verified booking
"A fabulous place to stay in an amazing area of outstanding natural beauty. The view from the chalet and garden is incredible. The chalet is light, bright and airy. There is plenty of room, a great shower and a well stocked kitchen with a galore of utensils, dish washer, washing machine and tumble dryer. It provides a great base to travel around the surrounding area with great beaches and villages. The dogs loved the garden and the local beaches too. The path to the local beach is steep and not for the faint hearted but plenty of places to sit and look out to sea. We were lucky to have fantastic weather during our stay and enjoyed the sunshine and the sunsets from the garden. We had great communication from the owners to make sure we were settled and enjoying our stay. A very welcoming and enjoyable time spent away at this lovely chalet."
Mrs Mann - verified booking
"The view from the chalet and garden is incredible. The chalet is light, bright and airy. There is plenty of room, a great shower and a well stocked kitchen with a galore of utensils, dish washer, washing machine and tumble dryer. It provides a great base to travel around the surrounding area with great beaches and villages. The dogs loved the garden and the local beaches too. The path to the local beach is steep and not for the faint hearted but plenty of places to sit and look out to sea. We were lucky to have fantastic weather during our stay and enjoyed the sunshine and the sunsets from the garden. We had great communication from the owners to make sure we were settled and enjoying our stay. A very welcoming and enjoyable time spent away at this lovely chalet."
- Mr Jelbert, July 2018 - verified booking
"In most respects Tregonhawke was ideal for our family group of 10 including 3 children aged 6 to 8. The house is amply equipped with cutlery, crockery and utensils although we wished there was a larger saucepan for cooking purposes. The house was spacious and meant that everyone could find a quiet area if needed and the children enjoyed the playroom. My main suggestion, which will be easy to do, is to improve the wi-fi connectivity around the house by using extenders. We found that having internet availability only in the kitchen was inconvenient. The location is extremely quiet with excellent garden space for the children to play. On the few occasions we needed advice from the owners we found them friendly and helpful. Overall, we were very satisfied."