Holiday Cottages In Torridge District To Rent
Become a FREE Snaptrip member today and save up to 60%! Members save up to 60%
"Easy to use, great value for money and the post sale process is efficient and friendly."
"Easy to locate and book a property. Very straight forward"
"Cheaper than Airbnb. Very helpful and prompt customer service - saved over £100."
Join for your free membership and save up to 60% on last-minute UK holidays
1 - 24 of 1088 properties
Torridge District cottages
We bring it all together
at your fingertips
We connect you to a range of great suppliers with a huge selection of properties. We've done the research, so that you don't have to.View properties >
We get you
the best price
We help you to complete your booking whilst giving you discounts, member only prices and our Best Price Guarantee.
Become a member >
you can trust
We act as the bridge between you and your dream property’s supplier with market leading customer services and prices.See our reviews >
What our customers are saying about our Holiday Cottages In Torridge District To Rent.
Ray - verified booking
"The location itself was fine, if a little more out of the way than we expected, with very narrow lanes. The lodge was warm, inviting, comfortable and reasonably well equipped with pretty much all we needed. The washing machine was easier to use than our own, great for keeping on top of the laundry before returning home. Fridge and freezer worked well and we always had plenty of hot water. The site afforded us the opportunity to see hunting birds, weasels, squirrels and rabbits in close proximity and the silence was to die for.On the negative side, maintenance in the lodge left a bit to be desired. So many things that needed a little attention in order to prevent spoiling the overall stay. The worst of which were the beds with very uncomfortable, worn out unpleasant mattresses. We had to buy mattress protectors before using. Many light bulbs did not work, the toilet flush handle was falling off, the cooker extractor fan and light did not work and needed cleaning. The en-suite window would not open and the master bedroom wardrobe door nearly fell off. I took pictures and videos of all of these things. Its a shame that these (and more) details have been overlooked, because we had a great holiday in some of the most dramatic landscapes with coastal walks and uncrowded beaches. The weather was fine for the most part considering it was the end of the season."
Sheila - verified booking
"There was no wi-fi, as advertised, until the last couple of days. The new managers admit they intend to refurbish the development, but our view is that they should have done it before the season started. The manager responded immediately to suggestions re the hardness of the mattress, and some cleaning. However, the carpet and rug were bald in places. The rug is fit for the bin. The kitchen units needed a more thorough cleaning, but were shabby and in need of replacement. The pine toothbrush holder (holes in wood type) in the bathroom.... we'll leave to your imagination. We didn't use it. The pine towel rail was in a similar state. Hence, the overall initial impression was not good. However, we did stay the week. It had good views over the fields, and was a very quiet location.We did not use the pool (we were too busy exploring the coast), or the restaurant. There is a good range of dvd's to borrow for free, and a games room. We would not stay again, simply because we like to move to new areas to explore."
Rose - verified booking
"S44453 was a comfortable and well equipped base. Garry the owner was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed eating out on the small decked area and found the local shop, the fish and chip shop (just a few doors away) and Memories restuarant all very convenient. As someone who enjoys walking I was pleased to be able to explore a different footpath each day from the doorstep, most walks ending up on the estuary looking over Instow, up to Bideford or on to the Northam Burrows leading to the lovely sanddunes and miles of sandy beach and shallow waters to Westwood Ho! Do try the delicous Hockings coffee ice cream from the van in Westward Ho!"
Keith - verified booking
"Lovely house in scenically attractive area. Local handyman most helpful and attentive. Unfortunately there was little tourist information in the property and no instructions regarding the use of equipment (oven, TVs and central heating etc). We thoroughly enjoyed the heated swimming pool and the well tended tennis court and had a marvellous time.This property requires that the step from the poolside area to the terrace should be marked . one of our party fell down the step ( fortunately no major injury occurred) and two others tripped down same but did not fall."
Judith - verified booking
"We had some minor gripes: the seventh bedroom wasn't made up; the Aga didn't work; some of the lights were out; there appeared to be no central heating and we had difficulty drying the towels; the beds were not very comfortable, some with a sheet directly on the mattress, instead of with a mattress topper or underblanket. However, we absolutely loved the swimming pool and the conservatory, and had a great week despite rather miserable weather. There was a very quick response to (most of) our gripes, and Anthony, the handyman, was extremely helpful."