Self Catering Holidays In Winster - Save up to 60%

We guarantee you the best price

Our cottages are professionally managed by our partners and payments are taken by them, but rest assured, by booking via Snaptrip you'll pay the lowest possible price for your trip.

We never charge you more than you would pay booking directly on the partner's site and if you become a Snaptrip member you can save even more. If you find a property priced lower anywhere else on the internet (we’d be amazed if you do), simply email us at marketing@snaptrip.com and we'll refund you the difference.

Winster Self Catering

  • Last Minute Cottages - Rose Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Rose Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Rose Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Rose Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Rose Cottage

Winster

Rose Cottage

Ref: S43109

Reviews 54

2
4
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - Holly Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Holly Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Holly Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Holly Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Holly Cottage
2

Matlock

Holly Cottage

Ref: S49926

Reviews 25

3
6
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - The Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Cottage
1

Matlock

The Cottage

Ref: S90641

Reviews 10

3
5
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - Bank House
  • Last Minute Cottages - Bank House
  • Last Minute Cottages - Bank House
  • Last Minute Cottages - Bank House
  • Last Minute Cottages - Bank House

Matlock

Bank House

Ref: S76082

Reviews 42

6
14
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - Ivy Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Ivy Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Ivy Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Ivy Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Ivy Cottage

Wensley

Ivy Cottage

Ref: S39434

Reviews 2

1
2
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - Rock Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Rock Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Rock Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Rock Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Rock Cottage
1

Matlock

Rock Cottage

Ref: S78909

Reviews 14

2
3
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - Anne's Briar Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Anne's Briar Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Anne's Briar Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Anne's Briar Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Anne's Briar Cottage

Winster

Anne's Briar Cottage

Ref: S43540

Reviews 5

1
2
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - North View
  • Last Minute Cottages - North View
  • Last Minute Cottages - North View
  • Last Minute Cottages - North View
  • Last Minute Cottages - North View

Winster

North View

Ref: S88177

Reviews 6

2
4
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - Walton Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Walton Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Walton Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Walton Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Walton Cottage

Matlock

Walton Cottage

Ref: S12488

Reviews 28

2
4
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - Jasmine Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Jasmine Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Jasmine Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Jasmine Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Jasmine Cottage

Bakewell

Jasmine Cottage

Ref: S90475

Reviews 18

2
4
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - Farriers Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Farriers Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Farriers Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Farriers Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Farriers Cottage

Matlock

Farriers Cottage

Ref: S124902

Reviews 12

2
3
View details

  • Last Minute Cottages - Doe Lea
  • Last Minute Cottages - Doe Lea
  • Last Minute Cottages - Doe Lea
  • Last Minute Cottages - Doe Lea
  • Last Minute Cottages - Doe Lea

Winster

Doe Lea

Ref: S104984

2
4
View details

We bring it all together

60,000 properties
at your fingertips

We connect you to a range of great suppliers with a huge selection of properties. We've done the research, so that you don't have to.

View properties >

We get you
the best price

We help you to complete your booking whilst giving you discounts, member only prices and our Best Price Guarantee.

A marketplace
you can trust

We act as the bridge between you and your dream property’s supplier with market leading customer services and prices.

See our reviews >

What our customers are saying about our Self Catering Holidays In Winster.

Miss RollasonMs O'brienHardy - verified booking

"Indeed, as the door leads into the kitchen, we saw immediately all the mould round the windows. The first thing we did was to open those windows to try and get rid of some of the smell. Then, in the living room is a wet wall - not just damp, wet! We were really shocked that we had been sent to spend a week in these conditions - where is Sykes quality assurance? Photos available. In terms of how the cottage is fitted out, everything is cheap. And the bare minimum. In fact, we'd say that in the kitchen it didn't even reach the bare minimum - the amount of crockery was dismal, 5 dinner plates, 5 side plates, 4 bowls! Not even a milk jug. The oven was dirty as was the grill pan - so we didn't use either. There is no garden and the village isn't the best to say the least. Now we know the area we wouldn't stay here again, not just the cottage but the village too - Kinster up the road is lovely. In a word, the standard of this cottage was shocking. ****Owner's Response**** We’re sorry that The Cottage didn’t meet your expectations. Unfortunately you didn’t attempt to get in touch to inform us of any issues whilst you were staying. Had you done so, we would have had an opportunity to provide a resolution. However, we would like to thank you for your feedback. The damp problem was only highlighted after your stay and as a result we have a damp proof company undertaking some works in June, we must add though that the wall in question wasn’t wet, but it did have a few damp patches. We would also like to say that all the furniture throughout the cottage is new and in excellent condition as it was purchased less than 6 months ago and is all solid oak. Furthermore, there is no garden advertised with the property. We think Wensley is lovely village, it’s not as busy as some villages, but it’s quaint, has fantastic walks on the doorstep, and is close to lots of lovely attractions, amenities and places to eat.Due to the snow we thought we’d be stuck. Lady that owned the cottage was very understanding at our being late at leaving. Lovely neighbors helped clear the snow to get us out. Thank you everyone so much. Had a great time.All beds SO comfy & everything you could need in a cottage was provided. Highly recommend"
See property >

- Mrs Steavenson, March 2018 - verified booking

"The cottage itself and my interactions with the owner were positive. It is a well-kept and nicely furnished property in a beautiful little village and I would recommend the listing to anyone looking for a small, cosy weekend getaway. My interactions with Sykes staff however were not positive. Firstly on initially booking the cottage, I made an error with the dates by one day, making our arrival and departure date a day earlier than I wanted. Immediately I contacted Sykes to explain my mistake and was told I would be charged £40 for the change. This is ludicrous for a simple error, flagged immediately that takes a few seconds to resolve at your side. The charge was eventually not issued, but this does not leave a positive impression. The second issue was when the weekend we were supposed to go the cottage became inaccessible due to very bad weather/snow. I had been in constant contact with the owner and she had directly informed me of the accessibility issue. When I spoke to Sykes I was told that I should be charged the entire cost of the weekend or that I could change to one specific weekend (which luckily we could both make) and be charged an additional £50 for this. I was also informed it was not the owners responsibility to give access to the cottage via road, only via the front door! Ridiculous. As a family who rent properties ourselves, I know the inconvenience of people changing dates at the last moment, and why this should have a financial penalty. However, this was an issue completely out of our hands - I as made to feel at fault, which could not be further from the truth - we were completely disappointed not to be able to travel - but given the deep snow and the 180 mile journey it was not possible. An alternative date should have been offered at no cost to the renter due to unavoidable circumstances. This could have been offered for additional weekends at a surcharge if falling into more popular times. From my experience, the customer service of your company is severely lacking when it comes to renters. Whilst the owners have the properties, without renters you would not make any money and I feel that this is perhaps overlooked by Sykes in general."
See property >

Mrs Steavenson - verified booking

"It is a well-kept and nicely furnished property in a beautiful little village and I would recommend the listing to anyone looking for a small, cosy weekend getaway. My interactions with Sykes staff however were not positive. Firstly on initially booking the cottage, I made an error with the dates by one day, making our arrival and departure date a day earlier than I wanted. Immediately I contacted Sykes to explain my mistake and was told I would be charged £40 for the change. This is ludicrous for a simple error, flagged immediately that takes a few seconds to resolve at your side. The charge was eventually not issued, but this does not leave a positive impression. The second issue was when the weekend we were supposed to go the cottage became inaccessible due to very bad weather/snow. I had been in constant contact with the owner and she had directly informed me of the accessibility issue. When I spoke to Sykes I was told that I should be charged the entire cost of the weekend or that I could change to one specific weekend (which luckily we could both make) and be charged an additional £50 for this. I was also informed it was not the owners responsibility to give access to the cottage via road, only via the front door! Ridiculous. As a family who rent properties ourselves, I know the inconvenience of people changing dates at the last moment, and why this should have a financial penalty. However, this was an issue completely out of our hands - I as made to feel at fault, which could not be further from the truth - we were completely disappointed not to be able to travel - but given the deep snow and the 180 mile journey it was not possible. An alternative date should have been offered at no cost to the renter due to unavoidable circumstances. This could have been offered for additional weekends at a surcharge if falling into more popular times. From my experience, the customer service of your company is severely lacking when it comes to renters. Whilst the owners have the properties, without renters you would not make any money and I feel that this is perhaps overlooked by Sykes in general."
See property >

Miss Rollason - verified booking

"Indeed, as the door leads into the kitchen, we saw immediately all the mould round the windows. The first thing we did was to open those windows to try and get rid of some of the smell. Then, in the living room is a wet wall - not just damp, wet! We were really shocked that we had been sent to spend a week in these conditions - where is Sykes quality assurance? Photos available. In terms of how the cottage is fitted out, everything is cheap. And the bare minimum. In fact, we'd say that in the kitchen it didn't even reach the bare minimum - the amount of crockery was dismal, 5 dinner plates, 5 side plates, 4 bowls! Not even a milk jug. The oven was dirty as was the grill pan - so we didn't use either. There is no garden and the village isn't the best to say the least. Now we know the area we wouldn't stay here again, not just the cottage but the village too - Kinster up the road is lovely. In a word, the standard of this cottage was shocking. ****Owner's Response**** We’re sorry that The Cottage didn’t meet your expectations. Unfortunately you didn’t attempt to get in touch to inform us of any issues whilst you were staying. Had you done so, we would have had an opportunity to provide a resolution. However, we would like to thank you for your feedback. The damp problem was only highlighted after your stay and as a result we have a damp proof company undertaking some works in June, we must add though that the wall in question wasn’t wet, but it did have a few damp patches. We would also like to say that all the furniture throughout the cottage is new and in excellent condition as it was purchased less than 6 months ago and is all solid oak. Furthermore, there is no garden advertised with the property. We think Wensley is lovely village, it’s not as busy as some villages, but it’s quaint, has fantastic walks on the doorstep, and is close to lots of lovely attractions, amenities and places to eat."
See property >

Mrs Ackroyd - verified booking

"A wonderful stay in this chocolate box cottage. As we drove up through Winster village, which is steeped in history, we saw Holly Cottage up ahead. This is a truly delightful cottage with tasteful decor, original character features and all of the comforts (and practicalities) of home. Jo provides an excellent welcome pack, full of useful local information. The cottage is well equipped and immaculately clean. The beds were really comfortable and all of the towels and linen were of good quality. Holly Cottage is clearly loved and looked after! We had a lovely meal in the Bowling Green pub, a mere stones throw from the cottage. There's plenty to see and do and we visited Bakewell and Matlock Bath on our whistle-stop tour of Derbyshire. The scenery is stunning, as is the architecture (both of Winster village and further afield). The local village store is really well stocked and run by volunteers, who were friendly and helpful. We strolled down the road for firewood and supplies and had a lovely chat with a local chap about his Land Rover. It's clearly a lovely community in a sleepy, (very) old village. We highly recommend this charming cottage either as a cosy retreat or a base for your holiday. Our only disappointment was that in late February, with the Beast from the East heading inland, we were unable to enjoy the fabulous garden to the rear of the property. That's definitely a summer sport! Thanks again to Jo and family, we had a fabulous time in your beautiful cottage. Caroline and Tim, Haworth, West Yorkshire."
See property >

Unlock exclusive last minute cottage discounts by joining Snaptrip.

Membership is FREE and guarantees the cheapest online price.

Login to see

  • Discounts exclusive to members (on average £30)
  • Save & share your favourite properties
  • See your previously viewed properties

Sign up to see

Login to see

  • Discounts exclusive to members (on average £30)
  • Save & share your favourite properties
  • See your previously viewed properties

or

Already a member login here

Not a member?

By entering my email address, I agree to Snaptrip's Terms of service, Privacy policy and to receive email updates, news, & offers from Snaptrip.

Thank you for joining, member discounts are now available.