Holiday Cottages In Plymouth To Rent
Become a FREE member and save up to 60%! Members save up to 60%
"Easy to use, great value for money and the post sale process is efficient and friendly."
"Good choice of accommodation at very good prices."
"So easy to book our cottage of choice, customer services are extremely helpful."
Join for your free membership and save up to 60% on last-minute UK holidays
1 - 24 of 55 properties
We bring it all together
at your fingertips
We connect you to a range of great suppliers with a huge selection of properties. We've done the research, so that you don't have to.View properties >
We get you
the best price
We help you to complete your booking whilst giving you discounts, member only prices and our Best Price Guarantee.
Become a member >
you can trust
We act as the bridge between you and your dream property’s supplier with market leading customer services and prices.See our reviews >
What our customers are saying about our Holiday Cottages In Plymouth To Rent.
Michael - verified booking
"Beach Walk cottage was actually a last minute booking as we wanted to have somewhere to stay near the coast but could not find anywhere trying other sites.We came across this place and whist it was a little over our budget for just one week, it was well worth the money when we arrived there. We were informed by the properties care-takers by text if we knew how to get to the property and if we were okay entering the property via the security set-up, and also advised that if there were any problems to contact them, this was reassuring and a first for us that the owners / caretakers took the trouble to contact us before we had even got there.THE PLUS POINTS:The property was very clean and tidy, was well stocked with tableware, cutlery and glassware. There were supplied bath and hand towels which were clean and there were plenty of duvets to keep you warm should the ones already fitted to the bed not be enough - Although duvets were included we chose to take our own duvets, covers and pillow cases as that’s what we prefer to do.There was the option of a microwave and separate toaster, but we did not use these so unable to say if these worked okay. There was at the time Sky TV included, but obviously the channels were the standard package and we did not go on holiday to watch TV so it wasn’t a problem, although at least you could watch a film in the evening if you did not want to go out. There was unlimited Wi-Fi included in the holiday package to.There were where to visit and events broachers supplied but we didn’t find these and till two days of being there as these were in a draw in the lounge unit.In a cupboard in the kitchen (where the boiler was) there was a useful shopping list / messages pad and pen which was a nice touch as it saved you finding scraps of paper to write on.You don’t have to go far to get to the beach and lots of great places along the coast to walk along. There is a good night life for those that like to visit plenty of pubs and clubs in Plymouth itself, and not too far to get a taxi to but how much is another question.There are plenty of access ways into Plymouth for shopping and there’s a theatre and a marina and a place to visit to see some sealife in Plymouth (can’t remember the name), and although not cheap to get in it’s definitely worth a visit as it’s better to see than watch on TV.THE BAD POINTS:Whilst there were plenty of additional duvets, upon a closer look at some of them we noticed there were marks on them which did not inspire confidence in us using them, as we did not know what the marks were.Although there was unlimited Wi-Fi included and the password key given in the ‘welcome / cottage book’ we could not access the Wi-Fi at all, even after trying two separate laptops and mobiles to see if we could connect, we just kept being given the message ‘limited use’ and then taken to the internet providers security sign-on page that required more information to sign on which we didn’t have, so that was disappointing as we could not use this feature.There were other little negative points for us, but it would not stop us going to stay the cottage again, these were; One of the double bedrooms had a ‘black theme’ – lampshades, curtains, bedding – which felt depressing and like a funeral home! In the same room one of the table lamps had an inline switch that had been cable tied to the beds metal framed headboard which we thought was a safety issue if the switch became faulty. Upstairs there was a separate bathroom and toilet which if you were half asleep during the night and went into the bathroom to use the toilet, it caught you out as you’d have to come out of there and then into the toilet! If we owned the property we would be considering knocking out the partition wall so that the bathroom was bigger and included the toilet.The built-in wall effect fireplace did not work at the time we stayed there as there was no gas feed available. There was one kitchen plug socket that had damage to it and the wooden cover door to the washing machine had a missing handle – we found it on a shelf in the cupboard where the boiler was!There were x3 smaller coffee tables in the lounge but we did not use these as they were rather rickety and we were afraid they would break!And around the property some of the light switches seemed oddly placed for the rooms they were in. OVERALL:Despite it seeming like there are a lot of bad points, that is not the case, the only biggest negative point is the upstairs having a separate bathroom and toilet in our view, but we would certainly consider holidaying in this cottage again if we have the chance."
Jean - verified booking
"Lovely house, modern and well presented. Kitchen is huge and could afford space for a bigger dishwasher (was ok for two of us) and for a bigger freezer. Bed in main bedroom was a small double and affected our sleep as we worried about falling out, again there is plenty of space for a bigger bed. Bathroom was adequate. An enormous TV but we spent most of our time watching our laptop as we couldn't link to the TV for films etc (only 2 DVDs available), there was a skybox but it wasn't connected so scrolling through the hundreds of channels to find the available ones was not worth the effort. A great addition would be a radio and an ipod dock as it was eerily quiet at times. Felt misled by the website description which we thought suggested some sort of view from the house to the sea/beach, this isn't so, there are no views from the house but with a minute's walk you can see the sea and in 15 minutes you can get to the coastline. The local pub, The Mussel Inn, was good for ales and for food, friendly staff. (The main bedroom window doesn't open and seems to have been an issue for previous occupants).Had to phone 5 times and leave 3 messages until we got hold of someone to find out where to collect the key from."
Bea - verified booking
"Hadn't appreciated that much of the last few miles drive would be on narrow lanes and that some drivers have no understanding of the common courtesies on such roads (not the farm's fault). The description mentioned WiFi - but that was not working, neither was mobile signal without walking back up the farm track. Without a doubt the views were spectacular and the walks from the cottage well worth trying. Bed was comfortable, shower acceptable - there is a tumble drier too (not mentioned). Probably won't use again next time we are in the area but for people prepared would be ideal. No issue with it being a working farm - dogs friendly (although a bit indiscriminate about where they leave 'parcels'). Final observation - paperwork said to call the week before to arrange pick-up of key. I phoned, left a message, didn't get a call back (that was a bit rude!), called the next day to be told it wasn't necessary unless arriving very late (post 11 pm) - frustrating that the paperwork didn't explain!"
Mr Allen - verified booking
"This location was rather remote, there was no where within walking distance, driving was necessary everywhere. The roads in and out from cottage to a main road was approximately 2 miles or more depending on which trail you chose of nerve wrecking driving due to steep winding paths for single cars only meeting oncoming traffic meant reversing. We left a day early thus holiday was not for us. ****Owner Response**** Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We were sorry to hear that the location didn't quite suit you and do hope that despite this, you had an enjoyable time in Cornwall. Many people choose Quayside for its peaceful location and for the chance to relax and enjoy the waterside views. Should you ever require any further information on the location of a property please don't hesitate to ask when booking and we'll be delighted to help answer your questions. We do hope we see you again soon!"
Paul - verified booking
"Fantastic sea view - didn’t need to watch the TV!The Eddystone Lighthouse is on the horizon on a clear day.Very comfortable Farm cottage - not designed to be luxurious, but we felt “at home”The cottage is on a National Trust working Farm of 600 acres down a long track of about a mile - ideal if you like the peace and quiet of the country life.Lovely walks along the coast path.We have marked local amenities as 6, mainly because this is a cottage in unspoilt countryside - we didn’t want “amenities” but Portsmouth is only about 8 miles away, there are many good local pubs and restaurants and many local National Trust houses and small bays.Lovely to watch the Devon Red cattle with their many young calves.Tim, the farmer and his wife were very friendly hosts.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return before too long,If you want a quiet country cottage with a fantastic sea view then you won’t get much better"