Coastal Cottages In Tavistock To Rent - Save up to 60%

Join

Join for your free membership and save up to 60% on last-minute UK holidays

Tavistock Cottages

  • Last Minute Cottages - Providence Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Providence Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Providence Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Providence Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Providence Cottage
1

Turnchapel

Providence Cottage

Ref: S77385

Reviews 4

3
6

  • Last Minute Cottages - TULIP LODGE
  • Last Minute Cottages - TULIP LODGE
  • Last Minute Cottages - TULIP LODGE
  • Last Minute Cottages - TULIP LODGE
  • Last Minute Cottages - TULIP LODGE
1

Tideford Cross

TULIP LODGE

Ref: S20864

Reviews 6

2
4

  • Last Minute Cottages - Barbican Apartment
  • Last Minute Cottages - Barbican Apartment
  • Last Minute Cottages - Barbican Apartment
  • Last Minute Cottages - Barbican Apartment
  • Last Minute Cottages - Barbican Apartment

Plymouth

Barbican Apartment

Ref: S6590

2
4

  • Last Minute Cottages - 2 Port View Terrace
  • Last Minute Cottages - 2 Port View Terrace
  • Last Minute Cottages - 2 Port View Terrace
  • Last Minute Cottages - 2 Port View Terrace
  • Last Minute Cottages - 2 Port View Terrace

Saltash

2 Port View Terrace

Ref: S2092

Reviews 16

2
4

  • Last Minute Cottages - Tan Harvey Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Tan Harvey Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Tan Harvey Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Tan Harvey Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Tan Harvey Cottage

Notter Bridge

Tan Harvey Cottage

Ref: S110771

Reviews 2

2
6

  • Last Minute Cottages - 15 Mills Bakery, Royal William Yard, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 15 Mills Bakery, Royal William Yard, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 15 Mills Bakery, Royal William Yard, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 15 Mills Bakery, Royal William Yard, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 15 Mills Bakery, Royal William Yard, Plymouth, Plymouth

Plymouth

15 Mills Bakery, Royal William Yard, Plymouth, Plymouth

Ref: S185670

1
2

  • Last Minute Cottages - 1A, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 1A, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 1A, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 1A, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 1A, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth

Plymouth

1A, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth

Ref: S181668

1
4

  • Last Minute Cottages - 2, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 2, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 2, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 2, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 2, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth

Plymouth

2, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth

Ref: S181669

1
4

  • Last Minute Cottages - 3, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 3, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 3, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 3, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 3, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth

Plymouth

3, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth

Ref: S181667

1
4

  • Last Minute Cottages - 6 Mills Bakery, Royal William Yard, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 6 Mills Bakery, Royal William Yard, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 6 Mills Bakery, Royal William Yard, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 6 Mills Bakery, Royal William Yard, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - 6 Mills Bakery, Royal William Yard, Plymouth, Plymouth

Plymouth

6 Mills Bakery, Royal William Yard, Plymouth, Plymouth

Ref: S185680

1
4

  • Last Minute Cottages - Mayflower Duplex, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - Mayflower Duplex, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - Mayflower Duplex, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - Mayflower Duplex, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - Mayflower Duplex, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth

Plymouth

Mayflower Duplex, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth

Ref: S186153

4
9

  • Last Minute Cottages - Lady Astor, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - Lady Astor, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - Lady Astor, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - Lady Astor, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - Lady Astor, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth

Plymouth

Lady Astor, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth

Ref: S187392

1
4

  • Last Minute Cottages - Garden Apartment
  • Last Minute Cottages - Garden Apartment
  • Last Minute Cottages - Garden Apartment
  • Last Minute Cottages - Garden Apartment
  • Last Minute Cottages - Garden Apartment
1

The Hoe

Garden Apartment

Ref: S98210

2
4

  • Last Minute Cottages - Ground floor apartment
  • Last Minute Cottages - Ground floor apartment
  • Last Minute Cottages - Ground floor apartment
  • Last Minute Cottages - Ground floor apartment
  • Last Minute Cottages - Ground floor apartment
1

The Hoe

Ground floor apartment

Ref: S98208

Reviews 4

2
4

  • Last Minute Cottages - Wild Beaches Apartment - Royal William Yard
  • Last Minute Cottages - Wild Beaches Apartment - Royal William Yard
  • Last Minute Cottages - Wild Beaches Apartment - Royal William Yard
  • Last Minute Cottages - Wild Beaches Apartment - Royal William Yard
  • Last Minute Cottages - Wild Beaches Apartment - Royal William Yard

Plymouth

Wild Beaches Apartment - Royal William Yard

Ref: S132646

1
4

  • Last Minute Cottages - Rame
  • Last Minute Cottages - Rame
  • Last Minute Cottages - Rame
  • Last Minute Cottages - Rame
  • Last Minute Cottages - Rame

TIDEFORD

Rame

Ref: S128972

Reviews 1

1
2

  • Last Minute Cottages - 14 Spinnaker Quay
  • Last Minute Cottages - 14 Spinnaker Quay
  • Last Minute Cottages - 14 Spinnaker Quay
  • Last Minute Cottages - 14 Spinnaker Quay
  • Last Minute Cottages - 14 Spinnaker Quay

Plymouth

14 Spinnaker Quay

Ref: S132947

3
6

  • Last Minute Cottages - Paw Prints
  • Last Minute Cottages - Paw Prints
  • Last Minute Cottages - Paw Prints
  • Last Minute Cottages - Paw Prints
  • Last Minute Cottages - Paw Prints

Notter

Paw Prints

Ref: S94284

Reviews 12

2
4

  • Last Minute Cottages - Meadowsweet Farm
  • Last Minute Cottages - Meadowsweet Farm
  • Last Minute Cottages - Meadowsweet Farm
  • Last Minute Cottages - Meadowsweet Farm
  • Last Minute Cottages - Meadowsweet Farm

Saltash

Meadowsweet Farm

Ref: S96493

Reviews 14

6
15

  • Last Minute Cottages - Little Borough
  • Last Minute Cottages - Little Borough
  • Last Minute Cottages - Little Borough
  • Last Minute Cottages - Little Borough
  • Last Minute Cottages - Little Borough

Torpoint

Little Borough

Ref: S170745

1
2

  • Last Minute Cottages - Marina View
  • Last Minute Cottages - Marina View
  • Last Minute Cottages - Marina View
  • Last Minute Cottages - Marina View
  • Last Minute Cottages - Marina View

Mount Batten

Marina View

Ref: S43426

Reviews 7

5
8

  • Last Minute Cottages - Cornish Pine Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Cornish Pine Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Cornish Pine Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Cornish Pine Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Cornish Pine Cottage

Notter Bridge

Cornish Pine Cottage

Ref: S106254

Reviews 2

2
7

  • Last Minute Cottages - Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth
  • Last Minute Cottages - Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth

Plymouth

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, 1 Elliot Terrace, Plymouth, Plymouth

Ref: S187393

2
6

  • Last Minute Cottages - Dartmoor 3
  • Last Minute Cottages - Dartmoor 3
  • Last Minute Cottages - Dartmoor 3
  • Last Minute Cottages - Dartmoor 3
  • Last Minute Cottages - Dartmoor 3
1

Honicombe

Dartmoor 3

Ref: S90874

Reviews 3

4
8

We bring it all together

60,000 properties
at your fingertips

We connect you to a range of great suppliers with a huge selection of properties. We've done the research, so that you don't have to.

View properties >

We get you
the best price

We help you to complete your booking whilst giving you discounts, member only prices and our Best Price Guarantee.

A marketplace
you can trust

We act as the bridge between you and your dream property’s supplier with market leading customer services and prices.

See our reviews >

What our customers are saying about our Coastal Cottages In Tavistock To Rent.

Stephen - verified booking

"This cottage is in a stunning location and has the potential to be gorgeous but it needs some serious TLC to make it liveable and family friendly. We chose this cottage specifically for it's privacy, location and from the pictures family friendly with bunk beds, decking, gardens and a lake to suit our 3 year old boy and 6 year old girl. Unfortunately due to motorway traffic we arrived fairly late via a trip to the supermarket so decided to get some dinner on for the kids, chicken nuggets and chips. The oven, grill pans, kitchen utensils, boards and kitchen units were all in a pretty grimy and sticky state. After a good clean we put the dinner in put the oven timer on and proceeded to unpack. Some minutes later the smoke alarm started beeping, although the timer was still running the meal was burnt to a crisp. Fortunately we had a pasta bake which we put in the oven setting our own timer this time. 10 mins into a 30mins cook time off goes the smoke alarm again. This time the whole plastic container had melted into the food. Meal number 2 ruined. This is when we realised there was something fundamentally wrong with the oven. New pasta bake this time in the microwave, there is only one place for this microwave, in a skip. Apart from being dirty, the interior lining was coming away. Having no choice we risked it, but realised we would be eating out or takeaways for the rest of the week and a lot of food would be returning to Cumbria with us. Many other things could be improved on too. The light in the fridge did'nt work, the seals on the freezer were mouldy , the tv remote did'nt work, the clock needed a new battery, the settees were old and battered but hidden with throws and cushions, one of which had a big cigarette burn in it, only 3 chairs at the table (4 in the photo). The shower is over the bath, but there is no bathmat, our little boy had a real tumble as the bath became slippy The ladder for the upper bunk bed comes up right beneath the light fitting, numerous times our girl caught her head on it. As a suggestion some lower level stickers could be put on the doors to the decking our little boy ran headlong into the closed doors twice. The outside decking had nettles and brambles sticking through it, not family friendly and unfortunately the smell that can only be described as festival toilets detracted us from spending any time sat outside. The garden although beautiful is fairly overgrown with nettles in places, has broken seats and benches in it and the lake as it is manmade and had no natural water supply was continually covered in a layer of green slime. Fortunately as Cornwall is so beautiful and the weather was stunning the only real time we spent in the cottage was breakfast and lateish evening. We as a couple and now as a family have booked with you before and this is the first time I have had to write anything negative. But I would like to warn people with a young family of the potential pitfalls of staying at this cottage."
See property >

Mr CarterMrs ButtMiss Bharti - verified booking

"The park itself is nice and quiet and the kids loved the pool.Great heated swimming pool and very helpful owners . Thanks for a great week !Swimming pool is nice but very very small and dog area isn’t really walk able **** Owner Response***** Thank you for your comments. I was sorry to read that you felt that you were judged by the site owners on arrival. We have decided to try to meet all of our guests on arrival after reading your feedback. Guests would still have to pick up a gate key in order to drive a car in and out of the park. I was disappointed to see that you did not mark the accuracy of listing, cleanliness and facilities of the lodge (not the site) at 100% as we have high standards and you did not mention anything to me when we contacted you or when we were down at the lodge. You did say that you were a bit chilly at night even though we have had high temperatures this summer. There are extra blankets in both wardrobes and also throws on the chair and sofa in the living room that were available for you to use. We think the pool is an appropriate size for the size of the park (23 lodges) as lots of guests are out during the day and the pool is often empty. We have been in the pool with our son, daughter-in-law, 2 grandchildren and 8 other adults who were playing with a ball as well a mum and toddler. It isn't a deep pool (1.5m as the deepest) but that is because there is no lifeguard on duty. Today I went to check out the dog walk area to check it has been recently mown. I found the track to be mown neatly until it went to a single file walking track which did have a few nettles and other plants partially obstructing the way. I was however able to walk the whole way around the walk without too much trouble. There was one way down to the river which was rather steep but this is to prevent flooding. The park is in a conservation area so a lot of the plants are left fairly wild as notices around the walk advise. I advised you of another dog walk that is pleasant but needs to be driven to. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your break 100%."
See property >

Mrs ButtMiss Bharti - verified booking

"Great heated swimming pool and very helpful owners . Thanks for a great week !Swimming pool is nice but very very small and dog area isn’t really walk able **** Owner Response***** Thank you for your comments. I was sorry to read that you felt that you were judged by the site owners on arrival. We have decided to try to meet all of our guests on arrival after reading your feedback. Guests would still have to pick up a gate key in order to drive a car in and out of the park. I was disappointed to see that you did not mark the accuracy of listing, cleanliness and facilities of the lodge (not the site) at 100% as we have high standards and you did not mention anything to me when we contacted you or when we were down at the lodge. You did say that you were a bit chilly at night even though we have had high temperatures this summer. There are extra blankets in both wardrobes and also throws on the chair and sofa in the living room that were available for you to use. We think the pool is an appropriate size for the size of the park (23 lodges) as lots of guests are out during the day and the pool is often empty. We have been in the pool with our son, daughter-in-law, 2 grandchildren and 8 other adults who were playing with a ball as well a mum and toddler. It isn't a deep pool (1.5m as the deepest) but that is because there is no lifeguard on duty. Today I went to check out the dog walk area to check it has been recently mown. I found the track to be mown neatly until it went to a single file walking track which did have a few nettles and other plants partially obstructing the way. I was however able to walk the whole way around the walk without too much trouble. There was one way down to the river which was rather steep but this is to prevent flooding. The park is in a conservation area so a lot of the plants are left fairly wild as notices around the walk advise. I advised you of another dog walk that is pleasant but needs to be driven to. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your break 100%."
See property >

Miss Bharti - verified booking

"As mentioned the gate staff made us feel uncomfortable. Swimming pool is nice but very very small and dog area isn’t really walk able **** Owner Response***** Thank you for your comments. I was sorry to read that you felt that you were judged by the site owners on arrival. We have decided to try to meet all of our guests on arrival after reading your feedback. Guests would still have to pick up a gate key in order to drive a car in and out of the park. I was disappointed to see that you did not mark the accuracy of listing, cleanliness and facilities of the lodge (not the site) at 100% as we have high standards and you did not mention anything to me when we contacted you or when we were down at the lodge. You did say that you were a bit chilly at night even though we have had high temperatures this summer. There are extra blankets in both wardrobes and also throws on the chair and sofa in the living room that were available for you to use. We think the pool is an appropriate size for the size of the park (23 lodges) as lots of guests are out during the day and the pool is often empty. We have been in the pool with our son, daughter-in-law, 2 grandchildren and 8 other adults who were playing with a ball as well a mum and toddler. It isn't a deep pool (1.5m as the deepest) but that is because there is no lifeguard on duty. Today I went to check out the dog walk area to check it has been recently mown. I found the track to be mown neatly until it went to a single file walking track which did have a few nettles and other plants partially obstructing the way. I was however able to walk the whole way around the walk without too much trouble. There was one way down to the river which was rather steep but this is to prevent flooding. The park is in a conservation area so a lot of the plants are left fairly wild as notices around the walk advise. I advised you of another dog walk that is pleasant but needs to be driven to. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your break 100%."
See property >

- Miss Bharti, July 2018 - verified booking

"Swimming pool is nice but very very small and dog area isn’t really walk able **** Owner Response***** Thank you for your comments. I was sorry to read that you felt that you were judged by the site owners on arrival. We have decided to try to meet all of our guests on arrival after reading your feedback. Guests would still have to pick up a gate key in order to drive a car in and out of the park. I was disappointed to see that you did not mark the accuracy of listing, cleanliness and facilities of the lodge (not the site) at 100% as we have high standards and you did not mention anything to me when we contacted you or when we were down at the lodge. You did say that you were a bit chilly at night even though we have had high temperatures this summer. There are extra blankets in both wardrobes and also throws on the chair and sofa in the living room that were available for you to use. We think the pool is an appropriate size for the size of the park (23 lodges) as lots of guests are out during the day and the pool is often empty. We have been in the pool with our son, daughter-in-law, 2 grandchildren and 8 other adults who were playing with a ball as well a mum and toddler. It isn't a deep pool (1.5m as the deepest) but that is because there is no lifeguard on duty. Today I went to check out the dog walk area to check it has been recently mown. I found the track to be mown neatly until it went to a single file walking track which did have a few nettles and other plants partially obstructing the way. I was however able to walk the whole way around the walk without too much trouble. There was one way down to the river which was rather steep but this is to prevent flooding. The park is in a conservation area so a lot of the plants are left fairly wild as notices around the walk advise. I advised you of another dog walk that is pleasant but needs to be driven to. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your break 100%."
See property >

Unlock exclusive last minute cottage discounts by joining Snaptrip.

Membership is FREE and guarantees the cheapest online price.

Login to see

  • Discounts exclusive to members (on average £30)
  • Save & share your favourite properties
  • See your previously viewed properties

Sign up to see

Login to see

  • Discounts exclusive to members (on average £30)
  • Save & share your favourite properties
  • See your previously viewed properties

or

Already a member login here

Not a member?

By entering my email address, I agree to Snaptrip's Terms of service, Privacy policy and to receive email updates, news, & offers from Snaptrip.

Thank you for joining, member discounts are now available.