Beach Cottages In East Devon District To Rent - Save up to 60%

East Devon District Cottages

  • Last Minute Cottages - Brandy's
  • Last Minute Cottages - Brandy's
  • Last Minute Cottages - Brandy's
  • Last Minute Cottages - Brandy's
  • Last Minute Cottages - Brandy's
2

Whitwell Farm

Brandy's

Ref: S18816

Reviews 10

1
3

  • Last Minute Cottages - Lilac Place
  • Last Minute Cottages - Lilac Place
  • Last Minute Cottages - Lilac Place
  • Last Minute Cottages - Lilac Place
  • Last Minute Cottages - Lilac Place

Colyton

Lilac Place

Ref: S18799

Reviews 9

3
6

  • Last Minute Cottages - The Granary
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Granary
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Granary
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Granary
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Granary

Sidbury

The Granary

Ref: S182832

2
3

  • Last Minute Cottages - Stepps Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Stepps Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Stepps Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Stepps Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Stepps Cottage
1

Axmouth

Stepps Cottage

Ref: S18809

Reviews 5

3
6

Sidbury

The Milking Parlour

Ref: S182834

2
4

Sidbury

The Dairy

Ref: S182837

2
3

  • Last Minute Cottages - The Lodge
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Lodge
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Lodge
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Lodge
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Lodge

Seaton

The Lodge

Ref: S86069

4
8

  • Last Minute Cottages - Wonover Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Wonover Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Wonover Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Wonover Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Wonover Cottage

Axminster

Wonover Cottage

Ref: S1674

3
6

  • Last Minute Cottages - Brooklyn Villas
  • Last Minute Cottages - Brooklyn Villas
  • Last Minute Cottages - Brooklyn Villas
  • Last Minute Cottages - Brooklyn Villas
  • Last Minute Cottages - Brooklyn Villas

Beer

Brooklyn Villas

Ref: S80047

3
6

  • Last Minute Cottages - Foxholes
  • Last Minute Cottages - Foxholes
  • Last Minute Cottages - Foxholes
  • Last Minute Cottages - Foxholes
  • Last Minute Cottages - Foxholes

Exmouth

Foxholes

Ref: S96465

Reviews 2

4
8

  • Last Minute Cottages - Puffin Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Puffin Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Puffin Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Puffin Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Puffin Cottage

Hawkchurch

Puffin Cottage

Ref: S96014

Reviews 11

2
4

  • Last Minute Cottages - 1 The Quay
  • Last Minute Cottages - 1 The Quay
  • Last Minute Cottages - 1 The Quay
  • Last Minute Cottages - 1 The Quay
  • Last Minute Cottages - 1 The Quay

Lympstone

1 The Quay

Ref: S95990

Reviews 25

2
4

  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge Lodge
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge Lodge
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge Lodge
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge Lodge
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge Lodge

Axminster

Coleridge Lodge

Ref: S106418

Reviews 15

3
6

  • Last Minute Cottages - The Barn
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Barn
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Barn
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Barn
  • Last Minute Cottages - The Barn

East Devon

The Barn

Ref: S96002

Reviews 17

6
14

  • Last Minute Cottages - Starre House
  • Last Minute Cottages - Starre House
  • Last Minute Cottages - Starre House
  • Last Minute Cottages - Starre House
  • Last Minute Cottages - Starre House

Beer

Starre House

Ref: S6898

Reviews 38

5
10

  • Last Minute Cottages - Craft Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Craft Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Craft Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Craft Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Craft Cottage
1

Beer

Craft Cottage

Ref: S37696

Reviews 25

4
6

  • Last Minute Cottages - Broom Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Broom Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Broom Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Broom Cottage
  • Last Minute Cottages - Broom Cottage

Weston

Broom Cottage

Ref: S60180

Reviews 20

2
5

  • Last Minute Cottages - Marple Lodge
  • Last Minute Cottages - Marple Lodge
  • Last Minute Cottages - Marple Lodge
  • Last Minute Cottages - Marple Lodge
  • Last Minute Cottages - Marple Lodge

Axminster

Marple Lodge

Ref: S106398

Reviews 15

2
4

  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1

Axminster

Coleridge 1

Ref: S165011

Reviews 1

1
2

  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1

Axminster

Coleridge 1

Ref: S165015

Reviews 1

1
2

  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1

Axminster

Coleridge 1

Ref: S165013

Reviews 1

1
2

  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1

Axminster

Coleridge 1

Ref: S165014

Reviews 1

1
2

  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1
  • Last Minute Cottages - Coleridge 1

Axminster

Coleridge 1

Ref: S165018

Reviews 1

1
2

  • Last Minute Cottages - Marple Lodge
  • Last Minute Cottages - Marple Lodge
  • Last Minute Cottages - Marple Lodge
  • Last Minute Cottages - Marple Lodge
  • Last Minute Cottages - Marple Lodge

Axminster

Marple Lodge

Ref: S106394

Reviews 15

2
4

We bring it all together

60,000 properties
at your fingertips

We connect you to a range of great suppliers with a huge selection of properties. We've done the research, so that you don't have to.

View properties >

We get you
the best price

We help you to complete your booking whilst giving you discounts, member only prices and our Best Price Guarantee.

A marketplace
you can trust

We act as the bridge between you and your dream property’s supplier with market leading customer services and prices.

See our reviews >

What our customers are saying about our Beach Cottages In East Devon District To Rent.

- Mr Wood, August 2018 - verified booking

"The cottage is in an excellent position right on the waters edge. It is very well equipped and was immaculately clean upon our arrival. It is decorated to a high standard. Communication with the owner was very positive in the run up to our arrival and useful information was provided with regards to parking and the local area as well as our preference for the beds being made up etc. Unfortunately we had one major issues with this cottage. Every night at about 10pm the lounge became infested with what we have been told are ‘Sand Hoppers’. 30+ would take over the lounge crawling around and jumping if you go near them. They would not only crawl over the floor but also up on to the sofa etc. This meant that the lounge could not be used in the evenings and every morning all of the now dead ‘Sand Hoppers’ (again 30+) required removing. Full photographic and video evidence is available. We have been informed by the owner via Sykes that they are well aware of this issues and it is due to the properties close proximity to the beach however I feel this should be mentioned in the advert as I would definitely not have booked this cottage. It is also completely unsuitable for someone with a dog as it states very clearly that it would have to stay downstairs in the lounge at all times meaning it would be completely overrun by the bugs. In summary a great cottage in an idiic locations however our break was completely spoilt by these ‘Sand Hoppers’. We were refunded £50 as a gesture of goodwill which I feel is pitiful against the near £1400 cost of the cottage in the height of summer. Clarity of the issue is required in the holiday property description so people can make an informed decision on if it is still suitable for their requirements. **** Owners response: I am sincerely sorry for your experience with 'Sand Hoppers' during your stay at our cottage. As a waterside property along with our neighbours we are aware of one or two 'visitors' venturing in late at night in the same way you might see occasional woodlouse or beetles at home. Sand hoppers are common in low lying mild coastal areas and unfortunately due to the phenomenal weather and low tides we have had an unprecedented amount of seaweed washed up on the beach in front of the house. This has lead to much higher numbers of sea creatures on the beach including Sand Hoppers. As a mum of three girls I can understand how this must have made you feel uneasy and I take your comments very seriously. May I assure you that this is not a regular occurrence in our cottage. We would never knowingly put our guests in an uncomfortable situation. We opened our business two years ago and have been lucky enough to have been fully booked ever since, families, couples, groups of friends and dogs, many of whom have made return visits. Prior to us 1 The Quay was open for seventeen years as a holiday cottage. This is the FIRST TIME such an occurrence has been reported to us. The comfort of our guests is paramount. We try to be as welcoming as possible to help our guests make the most of a 'home from home', enjoying the peace of being on the water. If you had brought a dog with you, you would have experienced the same welcome to our four-legged guests with extra treats, towels and rugs. The seaweed is being removed and higher tides are expected but unfortunately this does not help you or the memory of your holiday. I am sorry that you felt you were under-compensated. We have a very good relationship with our holiday company and left this element of your stay in their hands. I hope that you were able to enjoy being by the sea in such exceptional weather and are able to take away some happy memories of your holiday in Devon."
See property >

- Mr Wood, August 2018 - verified booking

"It is very well equipped and was immaculately clean upon our arrival. It is decorated to a high standard. Communication with the owner was very positive in the run up to our arrival and useful information was provided with regards to parking and the local area as well as our preference for the beds being made up etc. Unfortunately we had one major issues with this cottage. Every night at about 10pm the lounge became infested with what we have been told are ‘Sand Hoppers’. 30+ would take over the lounge crawling around and jumping if you go near them. They would not only crawl over the floor but also up on to the sofa etc. This meant that the lounge could not be used in the evenings and every morning all of the now dead ‘Sand Hoppers’ (again 30+) required removing. Full photographic and video evidence is available. We have been informed by the owner via Sykes that they are well aware of this issues and it is due to the properties close proximity to the beach however I feel this should be mentioned in the advert as I would definitely not have booked this cottage. It is also completely unsuitable for someone with a dog as it states very clearly that it would have to stay downstairs in the lounge at all times meaning it would be completely overrun by the bugs. In summary a great cottage in an idiic locations however our break was completely spoilt by these ‘Sand Hoppers’. We were refunded £50 as a gesture of goodwill which I feel is pitiful against the near £1400 cost of the cottage in the height of summer. Clarity of the issue is required in the holiday property description so people can make an informed decision on if it is still suitable for their requirements. **** Owners response: I am sincerely sorry for your experience with 'Sand Hoppers' during your stay at our cottage. As a waterside property along with our neighbours we are aware of one or two 'visitors' venturing in late at night in the same way you might see occasional woodlouse or beetles at home. Sand hoppers are common in low lying mild coastal areas and unfortunately due to the phenomenal weather and low tides we have had an unprecedented amount of seaweed washed up on the beach in front of the house. This has lead to much higher numbers of sea creatures on the beach including Sand Hoppers. As a mum of three girls I can understand how this must have made you feel uneasy and I take your comments very seriously. May I assure you that this is not a regular occurrence in our cottage. We would never knowingly put our guests in an uncomfortable situation. We opened our business two years ago and have been lucky enough to have been fully booked ever since, families, couples, groups of friends and dogs, many of whom have made return visits. Prior to us 1 The Quay was open for seventeen years as a holiday cottage. This is the FIRST TIME such an occurrence has been reported to us. The comfort of our guests is paramount. We try to be as welcoming as possible to help our guests make the most of a 'home from home', enjoying the peace of being on the water. If you had brought a dog with you, you would have experienced the same welcome to our four-legged guests with extra treats, towels and rugs. The seaweed is being removed and higher tides are expected but unfortunately this does not help you or the memory of your holiday. I am sorry that you felt you were under-compensated. We have a very good relationship with our holiday company and left this element of your stay in their hands. I hope that you were able to enjoy being by the sea in such exceptional weather and are able to take away some happy memories of your holiday in Devon."
See property >

Linda - verified booking

"We had a lovely week at Stepps Cottage. It is a beautiful cottage and very old and interesting. It is also surrounded by other picture-perfect thatched cottages, with roses round their doors! Stepps Lane itself is very quiet, but not isolated. You can walk to 2 pubs in just a few minutes and it isn't far from main roads, to get out sight-seeing. You can walk to the coast path, up the lane from the cottage; it's a little over half a mile to get there and there are beautiful views. We were the first guests, since the property changed hands. We found it to be spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. Most things worked as they should. There were a couple of things missing equipment-wise, such as clothes pegs! But I expect the new owners have provided these items now. The rooms feel spacious. Neither the house, nor garden would be suitable for guests with mobility issues, but the website makes that clear. We enjoyed sitting on the sunny patio for morning coffee, and sitting there again, in the evening sun, after we had been out and about in East Devon and Dorset. There are lovely rural views from the house and garden. Unlike many holiday cottages, Stepps Cottage is not open-plan and this works better for guests with a dog, as we were, as doors can be shut to ensure your dog does not go where he shouldn't! The garden is fenced adequately to keep a small dog in. We felt Stepps Cottage was a very special place and would definitely consider staying there again."
See property >

- Mrs Haylock, May 2018 - verified booking

"The Barn is in a wonderful setting where on a sunny day the view from the new patio is amazing......I found it very difficult to read my book as I had to keep looking around. Plenty of walks from the door.....a bonus if you have dogs. The mornings were the best......so peaceful and still......we were up early! The kitchen is very well equipped.....love the Aga which created a very warm cozy feel to the rooms downstairs. The pool table and football game helped to while away many an hour during the evening as did the hot tub. Plenty of TVs and films to watch, but they hardly got a look in! The only real negatives were the squeaky floorboards upstairs and the main double bed upstairs sagged in the middle. So many places to visit.......particularly liked Beer.....we walked from there to Seaton and back. Branscombe.....park in the village and take a circular walk down to the beach and back.....the hillside was covered in wild garlic in May. The pub there called the Mason Arms is well worth stopping for lunch. Sidmouth.....walked up to Higher Peak Hill and then down into the town for lunch. Quite busy on a sunny day, but plenty to see and do. Beautiful beaches everywhere. Can certainly highly recommend staying here."
See property >

- Mrs Haylock, May 2018 - verified booking

".....I found it very difficult to read my book as I had to keep looking around. Plenty of walks from the door.....a bonus if you have dogs. The mornings were the best......so peaceful and still......we were up early! The kitchen is very well equipped.....love the Aga which created a very warm cozy feel to the rooms downstairs. The pool table and football game helped to while away many an hour during the evening as did the hot tub. Plenty of TVs and films to watch, but they hardly got a look in! The only real negatives were the squeaky floorboards upstairs and the main double bed upstairs sagged in the middle. So many places to visit.......particularly liked Beer.....we walked from there to Seaton and back. Branscombe.....park in the village and take a circular walk down to the beach and back.....the hillside was covered in wild garlic in May. The pub there called the Mason Arms is well worth stopping for lunch. Sidmouth.....walked up to Higher Peak Hill and then down into the town for lunch. Quite busy on a sunny day, but plenty to see and do. Beautiful beaches everywhere. Can certainly highly recommend staying here."
See property >

Unlock exclusive last minute cottage discounts by joining Snaptrip.

Membership is FREE and guarantees the cheapest online price.

Login to see

  • Discounts exclusive to members (on average £30)
  • Save & share your favourite properties
  • See your previously viewed properties

Sign up to see

Login to see

  • Discounts exclusive to members (on average £30)
  • Save & share your favourite properties
  • See your previously viewed properties

or

Already a member login here

Not a member?

By entering my email address, I agree to Snaptrip's Terms of service, Privacy policy and to receive email updates, news, & offers from Snaptrip.

Thank you for joining, member discounts are now available.