snaptrip map pin snaptrip map pin

We're driving all routes for you

Search by

Holiday Cottages In Dartmoor To Rent Save up to 60% on your UK Holiday

Live Availability. Live Prices. Book Instantly!

  • “From deciding to go away for a week and hitting the internet to actually finding and booking a cottage took us less than an hour.”

    Mark

  • “Perfect accommodation, perfect location, perfect weekend (even the weather held out)”

    Stuart Wiggans

  • “Snaptrip had fabulous customer service and found me the perfect apartment in the location I wanted at a cheaper price to competitors”

    Beck

  • “Easy to use and an absolute life saver!”

    A. Reynolds

  • “The perfect last minute solution”

    Helen

  • “Great site, easy to use”

    Becky

  • “Excellent, efficient and speedy service”

    DFS

  • “Great selection and good value...awesome!”

    Kerry

Holiday Cottages In Dartmoor To Rent

More Dartmoor Cottages

Devon’s Dartmoor is a National Park of varied landscapes. Here you’ll find woods, rivers, moors and impressive tors of granite. Whether you’re looking for gentle walks or more vigorous activity, Dartmoor will have something for you on your next trip.

With so much open space it is unsurprising that the walking possibilities here are seemingly endless and cater for a wide range of abilities. Although the simple pleasures of a picnic are always a treat on a sunny day, there are also a range of diverse activities available here. From circus skills to gorge scrambling courses and craft days, Dartmoor offers many ways to enjoy the great outdoors. It is well worth a visit on your next trip to Devon.

More Dartmoor Cottages

Holiday Cottages In Dartmoor To Rent

More Dartmoor Cottages

Devon’s Dartmoor is a National Park of varied landscapes. Here you’ll find woods, rivers, moors and impressive tors of granite. Whether you’re looking for gentle walks or more vigorous activity, Dartmoor will have something for you on your next trip.

With so much open space it is unsurprising that the walking possibilities here are seemingly endless and cater for a wide range of abilities. Although the simple pleasures of a picnic are always a treat on a sunny day, there are also a range of diverse activities available here. From circus skills to gorge scrambling courses and craft days, Dartmoor offers many ways to enjoy the great outdoors. It is well worth a visit on your next trip to Devon.

More Dartmoor Cottages

About Dartmoor

What our customers are saying about our holiday cottages in dartmoor to rent.

  1. Submitted by Matthew on 11/09/2016

    Verified purchase

    " ...good one. On arrival, my heart sank as we noticed every room in the cottage had not been cleaned properly, the kitchen - had chipped plates, baking pans still had food on them and whole kitchen area was grubby. There was poo on the side of one of the toilet pans, 6 months’ worth of hair stick around the plug hole in all the bathrooms. Everywhere had a thick layer of dust on it. The baby's high chair and cot was dirty and so was some of the bedding. The list is endless! When I complained to Blue Chip they responded quickly and sent the Property Manager over to the cottage. He asked us to vacate the property for 3 hours so he could re-clean and replace the crockery. After a 7 hour journey with 5 adults, a 15 year old and 6 months old baby, this was not the most relaxing start to the holiday. The cottage was cleaned to the standard, it should have been the first time and some crockery was replaced! The kitchen, lounge and bathrooms were all good. The bedding (value standard) was tired and pillows were poor quality. The 2 single beds were only 2ft 6ins - not suitable for my 28 and 15 year old sons - they slept on the couch in the lounge as they kept falling out of bed. Apart from the master bedrooms all the other bedrooms were quite small, especially the single bedrooms. I will be contacting Blue Chip directly as my older children cut short their holiday for the poor sleeping conditions - I would not have booked this property if Blue Chip had made it clear the single beds were suitable only for young children. The property was in a very convenient location for walking down to Brixham. Overall the property could be much better with a little more attention to detail and quality, but at the moment it is some way short of the advertised platinum standard. Blue Chip Holidays response – We were very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the standards presented to you upon arrival to 1 Middle Manor Cottage. We of course acted swiftly with the assistance of the property owners to address any cleanliness concerns you had as well as arranging for new plates and cutlery to be supplied as required. Following receipt of your feedback, we have now added the size of the beds into the written text of our website description and some additional photographs of the bedrooms for clarity, and your thoughts regarding the quality of bedding has been passed to the property owners for their consideration also. We pride ourselves on offering the highest standards of service and accommodation and can only apologise again for the disappointing first impression and any inconvenience you and your party experienced during your holiday with us this time. We hope that the gift voucher we have provided to you due to your experience will see you booking with us again, when we hope to provide you with the perfect holiday experience we always strive for. Submitted by Matthew on 11/09/2016 "
    See property >
  2. Susanne Rooke

    Verified purchase

    "You know when you look in a brochure or on line and then you enter the holiday property and it's not quite as you had hoped, well this is! We were pleasantly surprised at FishCellars. We have a large 4wd with a top box and no. 4s parking is tricky; so we unloaded inside then reparked the car seconds along the road. All safe and fine and no hassle. 4 Fish Cellars was very warm as we went at the mild Christmas 2015. The property is beautifully light and airy. Beds very comfortable. Connie who looked after us was brilliantly helpful and a font of local knowledge. Dave the maintenance chap was always around for queries! Portwrinkle is isolated, no shop. The FinnyGook pub a 15/20 minute walk to the top and delicious food. The Jolly Roger shack did a good breakfast and afternoon tea. Beaches varied from grey shingle to sand. Wild and windy and rocky. I don't want to thoroughly recommend as I want to keep it for us! Port wrinkle is a great place. "
    See property >
  3. Submitted by Lisa on 29/10/2015

    Verified purchase

    " ...needed. The essentials we found in the fridge on our arrival were very welcomed after a long drive. Located centrally to brixham with only a short walk to the harbour and town centre was extremely convenient. We were a family of four and two grand parents, one dog. The rooms were large and there was enough space to not get under each other's feet and enough utensils for all of us. My only feedback for other visitors is parking outside the property can be a problem however there is plenty of free parking if you don't mind a short walk. The locals tend to know how to get round this we had the same cars parked outside and watched as they switched places each day so no one else could park. Maybe worth getting permit parking if it's possible just so holiday makers don't have to trek to far with the luggage. This is a small thing thou really and not to take away from a great stay. Submitted by Lisa on 29/10/2015 "
    See property >
  4. Jade-fay Kelly

    Verified purchase

    "Myself, my husband and our two children stayed in 6 austens appartments this week. They are amazing appartments even better than we expected. It was so nice and simple to book as we booked last minute. It was so nice having a number to contact property managers regarding any querys. I requested a cot and high chair but it wasn't in the appartment when we got there. I just called them and two lovely friendly ladies bought a cot and high chair to the appartment and apolagised. Its quiet dificult traveling with two young children and normal we look forward to getting back home to our own house, but we could've easily stayed there another week. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable. I will defently use bluechip holidays in the future. Would recomend and we are planning on booking again for september "
    See property >
  5. Submitted by Jade on 01/10/2014

    Verified purchase

    " ...retreat and had the most wonderful time. The living room/kitchen and bedrooms were all beautifully decorated and there were picturesque views of the local village and wider countryside from the house grounds. As we were holidaying with our baby girl we spent the evenings at S76423. We felt very at home there and the beds were extremely comfy. Had the weather been a little better we would have liked to enjoy the courtyard situated outside the living area. During our stay we visited Torquay, Totnes, Dartington, Dartmouth, Paignton and Brixham so S76423 at Marldon was a really good base for all these locations. I didn't want our little break to end, thank you so much! Submitted by Jade on 01/10/2014 "
    See property >

Unlock exclusive last minute cottage discounts by joining Snaptrip.

Save this to your favourites and save up 60% by becoming a member of Snaptrip

Membership is FREE and guarantees the cheapest online price.

Welcome back!

Sign-in to see our exclusive member discounts

or

By entering my email address, I agree to Snaptrip's Terms of service, Privacy Policy and to receive email updates, news, & offers from Snaptrip.

Already have a Snaptrip account? Login

Not a member? Sign-up